Monthly Archives: October 2012

Wednesday 31st October

Strength: Squat 5,5,3,3,1,1 L-sit 60 seconds total Met Con: 21/15/9 Pull up Ring dip On finishing complete 50 double unders, start within 30 secs of finishing   CrossFit Rugby: Strength/Speed: Death by Shuttle – Complete as many Shuttles as you

Tuesday 30th October

Strength: Power Clean 3,3,3,3,3 Press 5RM Met Con: 21 Deadlifts 100/70kg 50 Squats 21 Shoulder to overhead 60/42.5 15 Deadlifts 35 Squats 15 Shoulder to overhead 9 Deadlifts 20 Squats 9 Shoulder to overhead

Monday 29th October

Strength/Skill: Handstand practice 5-10mins Front Lever x3 Back Lever x3 Met Con: 7 min AMRAP 3 Bar muscle ups 6 Handstand push ups 9 KB swings 32/24kg rest 1 min 7 min AMRAP 5 Hang snatch 50/35kg 10 Pull ups

Sunday 28th October

Open Gym: 10:00-12:00

Saturday 27th October

Strength: OH Lunge 3×10 Strict toes to bar 3×10 Met Con: 7 rds 3 Thrusters 80kg/55kg 5 Chest to bar pull ups 7 push-ups (hand release) For those who missed it the other day please see the news page with

Friday 26th October

Open Gym:

Thursday 25th October

Strength: Deadlift 5,5,3,3,1,1 Bench Press 5×5 Met Con: 3 rds 20 KB swings 32/24kg 20 Hand release push ups 20 Pull ups

Wednesday 24th October

Strength: Split Jerk 2,2,2,2,2 Met Con: 3 rds 15 Overhead squats 60/42.5kg 50 Double unders Finisher: 50 sit ups CrossFit Rugby: Strength: Hang Power Clean – For 10 mins complete 3 Reps @ 70% of 1RM power clean on the

Tuesday 23rd October

Strength: Front squat 5×3 Ring dip 3xmax Met Con: 15 min AMRAP 5 Double KB clean & jerk 2x 32/20kg 20m Lunge walk 20kg/10kg 10 Pull ups

Monday 22nd October

Strength: Clean 4×3 False grip (ring) pull ups 5×5 Dish hold 3x max Met Con: 5 min AMRAP Squat clean & jerk 75/50kg