Monthly Archives: March 2013

Monday 1st April

Strength: Snatch 6×2 Bench press 5×3 Met Con: 12 thrusters 65kg/45kg 12 over the box jumps 30/24″ 9 thrusters 9 over the box jumps 6  thrusters 6  over the box jumps  

Sunday 31st March

Open Gym: 10:00-13:00 (opening for an extra hour today) You may need to use the pedestrian gate today. For members who originally paid straight into the CFT bank account please remember to take out your new membership through team up

Saturday 30th March

Strength: Overhead squat 3,3,3 Front Squat 3,3,3 Met Con: For 20 mins complete 2 cleans + 1 jerk on even mins 5 ring dips + 5 strict pull ups on odd mins

Friday 29th March

You may find you will need to use the pedestrian gate this weekend. Open wod 13.4 or Strength Wod For time: 10 axel bar deadlifts 130/80 + prowler push shuttle 70/40 + farmers walk shuttle 140/90 Met Con: 7 mins

Thursday 28th March

CF Games 13.4 7 min AMRAP 3 Clean & Jerks 61/43kg 3 Toes to bar 6 Clean & Jerks 61/43kg 6 Toes to bar 9 Clean & Jerks 61/43kg 9 Toes to bar 12,12,18,18….etc Strength/Skill: Complete you quarterly goal or

Wednesday 27th March

Strength: Weighted pull up + box jump 5×3+3 Met Con: 1 min max shuttle sprints 2 mins rest 3 rds 20 Burpees 20 KB swings 32/24kg 2 mins rest 1 min max shuttle sprints

Tuesday 26th March

Strength: Squat 3×5 Ice cream maker 3×6-10 (depending on ability) Met Con: 5 rds 8 snatches 50/35kg 12 ring dips 16 squat thrusts

Monday 25th March

Strength: SL Deadlift + Bulgarian ring dip 5×5+5 Met Con: 3 rds 5 Clean & Jerks 90/55kg (any style) 15 Pull ups Finisher: 4 cycles of tabata sit ups  

Sunday 24th March

Open Gym: We are open 14:00-16:00.    

Saturday 23rd March

Today we will be doing a non official hero wod in memory of the following who died during OP Telic in Iraq on March 22nd 2003: Lt Philip Green RN, Lt Anthony King RN, Lt Marc Lawrence RN, Lt Philip