Monthly Archives: September 2013

Monday 14th October

Warm Up: toes to bar technique Strength: Bench press 5×5 Bent over row 4×8 Met Con: 3 rds 1 min row 1 min KB swings 28/20 1 min push ups 1 min alternating deck squats/burpees 1 min toes to bar

Sunday 13th October

14:00-15:00 Strongman training 15:00-16:00 Open gym

Saturday 12th October

Warm Up: Agility drills Strength/skill: Handstand hold 3×10-15 sec Handstand push up 3xmax L-sit 60 sec in total Met Con: 7 rds 7 snatches 50/35kg 7 chest to bar pull ups 7 box jumps 30/24″  

Friday 11th October

Warm Up: Toes to bar technique Strength: Banded deadlift 10×3 on the min Kipping chest to bar pull up 3xmax Met Con: On the min for 10 mins complete 3 Power cleans 6 over the bar burpees

Thursday 10th October

Warm Up: Clean & jerk drills Strength: 2 cleans + 2 jerks x5 Squat 5×5 Met Con: 30 muscle ups for time

Wednesday 9th October

Team Wod:

Tuesday 8th October

Warm Up: Toes to bar technique Strength: Bulgarian ring dip 5×5 Ring row 5xmax Met Con: 30 handstand push ups 100 double unders Then 3 rds 6 clean & jerks 70/50kg 9 knees to elbow 12 burpees

Monday 7th October

Warm Up: Snatch Drills Stength: Power snatch 5×3 Front squat 3×3 Met Con: Time for a re-test: ‘Fran’ 21,15,9 Thrusters 42.5/30kg Pull ups

Sunday 6th October

14:00-15:00 Strongman training 15:00-16:00 Open gym

Saturday 5th October

Warm up: Double under technique Strength: Farmers Carry x6 Strict chest to bar pull up 3×8 Met Con: 21,15,9 Deadlift 100/70kg Ring dips