Monthly Archives: June 2014

Monday 30th June

Strength: For 20 mins 3 power cleans on even mins 3 ring muscle ups on odd Met Con: 8 min AMRAP 20 over the box jumps 24/20″ 20 push ups 20 double unders

Sunday 29th June

Strongman Sunday

Saturday 28th June

Strength: Beginner: Snatch 5×3 Intermediate & Advanced: Snatch 2,2,2,2,1,1 Met Con: 12,10,8,6,4,2 Chest to bar pull ups Hang power cleans 60/40kg Stoh 60/40kg

Friday 27th June

Strength: 5-10 mins Handstand practice Strict pull up 3xmax L-sit 90 sec total Met Con: ‘Diane’ 21,15,9 Deadlift 100/70kg Handstand push up

Thursday 26th June

Strength: Clean + front squat + jerk 5×2 Squat 5×3 Met Con: Tabata row (total m) Into Tabata sit ups

Wednesday 25th June

Met Con: In a pair complete 10 rds 9 burpee pull ups 11 man makers 2×24/16 200m partner carry Alternate rounds Man maker = (holding the weights) strict burpee (push up version) into a squat clean thruster.

Tuesday 24th June

Strength: Deadlift 8×2 on the min Met Con: 100 KB swings 32/24kg 100 push ups 100 pistols 100 ring rows

Monday 23rd June

Strength: For 16 mins complete 6 push press on even mins 6 strict chest to bar pull ups on odd (use weight if needed) Met Con: 3 rds 15 overhead squats 70/45kg 15 ring dips 15 toes to bar

Sunday 22nd June

Strongman Sunday

Saturday 21st June

Strength: 5-10 mins Handstand practice Strict pull up 3xmax L-sit 90 sec total Met Con: 16 min AMRAP 5 power cleans 80/55 30 oh lunges 20/10 5 ring muscle ups 30 sit ups