Monthly Archives: August 2014

Monday 1st September

Strength & Speed: Strict pull up 3xmax 500m row Met Con: 5,4,3,2,1,2,3,4,5 Deadlifts 160/105 Deficit handstand push ups

Sunday 31st August

Strongman Sunday

Saturday 30th August

Strength: Back levers 10 mins Handstands 10 mins Met Con 1: Prowler race 8 lengths 50/30kg Met Con 2: ‘Annie’ 50,40,30,20,10 Double unders Sit ups

Friday 29th August

Strength: 2 cleans + 2 jerks x3 1 clean + 5 front squats x3 Met Con: 4x 400m run 2 mins rest

Thursday 28th August

Strength: Muscle up 4×5-10 (2 bar & 2 ring) GHD Sit up 3×10 Met Con: For quality 20,15,10,5 20 strict pull ups 20 strict ring dips 20 gut busters

Wednesday 27th August

Strength: Hang snatch 5×2 Push press 3rm Met Con: In a pair complete 100 squat clean thrusters 65/45kg *on the min both complete 5 burpees

Tuesday 26th August

Strength & Speed: Strict pull up 3xmax 500m row Met Con: 7 rds 7 deadlifts 140/95kg 7 box jumps 30/24″ 7 chest to bar pull ups

Monday 25th August

Strength: Squat 5×5 Bench 5×5 Met Con: 3 rds 50 KB swings 24/16kg 35 sit ups 20 STOH 50/35kg

Sunday 24th August

Strongman Sunday

Saturday 23rd August

Strength: 2 cleans + 2 jerks x3 1 clean + 5 front squats x3 Met Con: 400m run 3 rds – 15 burpees – 15 chest to bar pull ups 400m run