Monthly Archives: June 2015

Wednesday 1st July

Strength: 1xmax Deficit HS push ups 1xmax Strict HS push ups 1xmax Kipping HS push ups Round the world 3×10 Met Con: 15,12,9 Chest to bar pull ups strict press 2×24/16kg row 750m 15,12,9 toes to bar Bench press 2×28/20kg

Tuesday 30th June

Met Con: 25 walking lunges 20 chest to bar pull ups 50 box jumps 24/20″ 20 double unders 25 ring dips 20 knees to elbows 30 kettlebell swings 32/24kg 30 sit ups 20 hang squat cleans 2×20/12kg 25 back extensions

Monday 29th June

Strength: Pause back squat (3sec) heavy single Then 3×5 Met Con: 30 squat snatch for time 60/40kg

Sunday 28th June

Gym closed:

Saturday 27th June

Met Con 1: ‘Viking Helen’ or ‘Helen’ 3 rds 500m row or 400m run 21 kb swings 24/16kg 12 pull ups Met Con 2: 3×10 power C&J, T&G, rest as needed between sets.

Friday 26th June

Strength: Snatch 5×3 6 sets of clean pull + hang clean + C&J OH squat 5rm Deadlift 10 T&G reps

Thursday 25th June

Strength: 1xmax Deficit HS push ups 1xmax Strict HS push ups 1xmax Kipping HS push ups Round the world 3×10 Met Con: 12 min AMRAP 3 muscle ups 5 kb stoh 2×32/20kg 7 strict pull ups 9 dimond push ups

Wednesday 24th June

Met Con: 3 rds 1 mile run 30 ring dips 30 box jumps 24/20″ 30 GHD sit ups

Tuesday 23rd June

Strength: Static front squat to a heavy single then 3×5 Met Con: 12,9,6 Deadlift 140/95kg Over the bar burpees Chest to bar pull ups

Monday 22nd June

Strength: Press to a heavy single then 3×5 Strict/weighted chest to bar pull up 3×6 Met Con: 750m row into 4 rds 10 push press 60/40kg 10 toes to bar