Monthly Archives: July 2015

Saturday 1st August

Strength: Snatch 5×3 6 sets of clean pull + hang clean + C&J OH squat 5rm Deadlift 10 T&G reps

Friday 31st July

Grants birthday wod: Strength: 1xmax Deficit HS push ups 1xmax Strict HS push ups 1xmax Kipping HS push ups Round the world 3×10 Met Con: 1 mile run 50 muscle ups *every time you break 25 double unders 1 mile

Thursday 30th July

Adaption of the Cf games final event. Met Con 1: 6 legless rope climbs 24 cal row 400m run 8 DB squat snatch 40/30kg 2 mins rest Met Con 2: 12 deficit hspu 24 cal row 400m run 8 deadlifts

Wednesday 29th July

Strength: Front squat heavy single Then 3×5 GHD back extension 2×15 Met Con: For 10 mins complete 5 hang power cleans on even mins 8 box jumps on odd mins 30/24″ Into For 10 mins complete 3 cleans on even

Tuesday 28th July

Strength: Log push press to a heavy single Then 3×5 Weighted ring row 4×8 Met Con: 10 min AMRAP 15 deficit handstand push ups 30 double unders 15 chest to bar pull ups 30 double unders 15 ring dips 30

Monday 27th July

Met Con 1: CF Games event 10 15,10,6 Thruster 75/52.5kg Bar muscle ups 10 min cap Met Con 2: 4 rds 400m run 2 lengths slam ball carry 75/50kg

Sunday 26th July

Gym closed

Saturday 25th July

Strength: 1xmax Deficit HS push ups 1xmax Strict HS push ups 1xmax Kipping HS push ups Round the world 3×10 Met Con: 10-1 STOH 70/47.5kg Chest to bar pull ups

Friday 24th July

Met Con: 1000m run 20 gtoh 40/27.5kg 35 Over the box jumps 24/20″ 50 chest to bar pull ups 35 over the box jumps 20 gtoh 1000m run

Thursday 23rd July

Gary’s Birthday wod Strength: Squat to a heavy single then 3×5 GHD back extension 2×15 Met Con: Sprint chipper 19 cal row 6 ball to shoulder 75/50kg 9 back squats (taken from floor) 80/50kg 46 KB swings 32/24kg