Monthly Archives: February 2016

Tuesday 1st March

Met Con: 2 rds 25 sumo high pulls 32/24kg 250m row 25 pull ups 250m row 25 deadlifts 90/60kg 250m row 25 wall balls 250m row 25 goblet squats 28/20kg 250m row 25 handstand push ups 250m row

Monday 29th February

Strength: Front squat 4×4 Power snatch 5×3 Met Con: 3 rds 10 C&J 50/35kg 15 toes to bar 20 box jumps 24/20″

Sunday 28th February

Gym closed

Saturday 27th February

Strength: Work on a strength of your choice. Advised 5x Snatch pull + hang snatch + snatch Met Con: Tailored 16.1 20 minute AMRAP 1 length overhead lunge 2×16/12kg 8 burpees 1 length overhead lunge 8 chest to bar pull

Friday 26th February

Strength: Front lever 5×5 sec holds Press 3×6 Met Con: Annie 50,40,30,20,10 Double unders Sit ups Finished: Max push ups in 1 minute

Thursday 25th February

Strength: Deadlift 5×5 Strict pull up 3×15 Met Con: 4 rds 15 toes to bar 2 lengths db/KB lunges 2×24/16kg 10 burpees

Wednesday 24th February

Conditioning: 800m run Met Con: 5 rds 12 db/KB snatch 36/26kg 9 floor press 90/60kg 6 muscle ups (bar or ring)

Tuesday 23rd February

Strength: Front squat 4×4 Power clean 5×3 Met Con: 6 min AMRAP 2 power snatches 2 overhead squats 4 power snatches 4 overhead squats 6,6/8,8..etc… Rx=60/40kg

Monday 22nd February

Strength: 4x 1 rope climbs + 3 Turkish get ups Met Con: 20 min AMRAP 5 strict handstand push ups 10 pull ups 15 sit ups

Sunday 21st February

Gym closed