Monthly Archives: July 2017

Tuesday 1st August

Strength: Sumo DL to a heavy single Then 3×5 @80% Met Con: 7 min AMRAP 50 double unders 10 oh squats 60/40kg

Monday 31st July

Strength: Rope climb 5x 2-3 climbs (use suitable scaling/method) Strict HSPU 3×5 (use deficit if needed) Met Con: 4 rds 200m farmers carry 2×22.5/15kg 20 plate push ups 12 strict pull ups

Sunday 30th July

Gym closed

Saturday 29th July

Strength: On the min for 10 mins 1 snatch + 1 hang snatch Met Con: 4 rds 15 Power cleans 60/40kg 15 dips 400m run

Friday 28th July

Met Con: For time: 13 squat snatches 70/47.5kg Then, 10 rounds of: 10 pull-ups 100-meter sprint Then, 13 squat cleans 70/47.5kg

Thursday 27th July

Strength: Front lever 5×5 sec holds Strict muscle up 3×5 Met Con: 21,15,9 Power snatch 50/35kg Ring dips

Wednesday 26th July

Strength: Back squat to a heavy single Back squat 3×5@80% of above Met Con: 12 min amrap 5 kb push press 2×28/20kg 10 kb front lunge 2×28/20kg 15 pull ups

Tuesday 25th July

Strength: Rope climb 5x 2-3 climbs (use suitable scaling/method) Strict HSPU 3×5 (use deficit if needed) Met Con: 3 rds 40 box jumps 24/20″ 20 toes to bar 20 dips

Monday 24th July

Strength: 5x 2 cleans + 1 jerk Met Con: 3 rds 12 deadlifts 140/95kg 9 muscle ups

Sunday 23rd July

Gym closed